plan-p.png

Location is where your Job Position would be located in and makes up an Opening. This can be an address or a general area e.g. market or district. 

Each Location determines an Opening's:
  • Address
  • Country
  • Time Zone
  • Language
  • Brand
  • SMS Number

You can also place Locations into different Location Groups. You can think of Location Groups as folders used for organizing Locations.

What's Covered

 

Add Location

  1. Hover over Jobs in the top navigation bar, and select Locations.

    mceclip2.png

  2. Click on the blue Add Location button.

    mceclip4.png
  3. Fill out the details for your new Location including Location Group, Location Owner, Address, Country, Time Zone, Language, Brand, and SMS Number.

    Note

    If your Location is not associated with a physical address, you can click the 'Remote' checkbox under the map.

  4. Hit the blue 'Save' button at the bottom of the page, and you're all set!

  

Edit Location

  1. Hover over Jobs in the top navigation bar, and select Locations.
  2. Next to Location, click on Action then Edit.
  3. Make your changes and click Save.

 

Delete Location

Remove Location from Opening before deleting

Before you can delete a Location, it can not be associated with any Opening. If there are still Openings that are linked to this Location, you'll get a pop-up (as shown below) when you try to delete the location. Go into each Opening to remove/change to another Location, before deleting the Location.

  1. Hover over Jobs in the top navigation bar, and select Locations.
  2. Next to Location, click on Action then Edit.
  3. Click the red Delete on the lower left corner.
  4. A confirmation message will pop up.
  5. Click Delete to confirm.

 

Was this article helpful?
22 out of 22 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.