User Permissions are a powerful way to ensure your team is operating with a high-level of security and access. This article will describe the types of access you can restrict with User Permissions.

Note

Please note that all accounts include an Admin User Role (templated set of user permissions) that has access to all of the following features.

There are four groups of access:

    1. Account Permissions
                    User_permissions_1.png            
    2. Sourcing Permissions
                      User_permissions_2.png
    3. Screening Permissions
                    User_permissions_3.png
    4. Posthire Permissions

                  User_permissions_4.png

Account Permissions

Account permissions includes any setting related to the account as a whole and not to specific positions (e.g. company settings, users management, integrations, etc.) 

Manage Users

This can be used to determine whether or not a user has the ability to manage other users permissions.

Manage Integrations

When checked, the user will have access to view/set-up/edit any integrations (i.e. Checkr, Onfido, Lessonly, etc.) and ability to view the corresponding integration API's. 

Partner Integrations

When checked, the user will have access to view/set-up/edit any partner integrations.

Access API and Webhooks

When checked, the user will have access to view/copy both Private and Public API keys, as well as the ability to view/set-up/edit all Webhooks.

Manage Message Templates

When checked, the user will have access to view/set-up/edit any messages templates (emails & SMS), which could be linked to stages within a workflow.

User_permissions_5.png

Embedded Signature Templates

Users can edit embedded signature templates for document signing stages.

Manage Rejection and Archivation Reasons

When checked, the user will have access to add/remove both "Rejection" and "On Hold" reasons. Keep in mind that rejection reasons are linked to rejection emails that get sent to applicants who are rejected based on preconfigured rules.

Manage Custom Fields and Labels

When checked, the user will have access to view/set-up/edit any custom fields and labels that are assigned to applicants and stages.

Analytics Tools and Exports

When checked, the user will have access to view or edit features related to analytics and exports.

Sourcing

The Sourcing section enables users to manage and facilitate all sourcing related initiatives. Enabling users administrative access to this portion of the account, gives them capabilities to Boost or utilize other job boards available in Fountain, which may result in being assessed additional fees or billing per the duration of the campaign(s) or subscription agreement. For more information about Sourcing in Fountain, visit this resource.

Screening

Screening permissions enable users to complete actions such as managing applicants, positions, workflows, and scheduling settings.

View and Act on Applicants

View Applicants

When checked, the user will have access to view the applicant profile which contains all applicant data fields, communication (email & SMS), view-access to notes, and review the history of applicant activity.

User_permissions_6.png

Manage Positions (Openings)

Manage Positions Workflows And Settings

When checked, the user will have access to position workflows (stages) and settings (timezone, language, etc.). The user will be able to create/edit/delete stages and set emails, SMS, follow up message and automation based on integrations.

Create New Openings

 When checked, the user will have access to view/create/delete AND clone openings.

User_permissions_7.png

Access Scheduling Tools

Create and Assign Sessions to Self

When checked, the user will be able to add new availability to the calendar and assign the availability to his/herself.

User_permissions_8.png

Create and Assign Sessions to Any User

When checked, the user will be able to add new availability to the calendar and assign the availability to any user existing in your Fountain account. 

User_permissions_9.png

 

Send Emails on Behalf of Other Users

When checked, the user will have permissions to send email communications to applicants on the behalf of other users.

Use Fountain Messenger

When checked, the user will will have access to the Fountain messenger to communicate and interact with applicants.

Access Secure Data

When checked, the user will be able to view and edit any data field marked as "Secure" (PII), for example: SSN, banking info, passport info, etc.

Access Secure Files

When un-checked, users will NOT be able to see files. Note that all files are secure files and there is not an option to make files non-secure. Users with this permission will be able to view secure files in the applicant's profile; the files will be hidden for the users without the permission to Access Secure Files.

Note

General users who do not have admin permissions, are NOT able to download applicant files from Fountain.  

Posthire

Account permissions includes any setting related to the account as a whole and not to specific positions (e.g. company settings, users management, integrations, etc.).

View and Act on Workers

View Workers

When checked, the user will be able to view the Worker Table in Posthire, which includes workers' names, phone numbers, any recurring checks that are being run, etc. 

User_permissions_10.png

Manage Workers

When checked, the user will be able to use the Actions dropdown menu in the applicant table to send email/SMS to, request information from, deactivate, or delete workers.

User_permissions_11.png

Manage Recurring Checks

When checked, the user will be able to add, edit, and delete both recurring checks for data collection and background checks in Posthire. 

User_permissions_12.png

Require Two-Factor Authentication

When checked, the user will be authorized to enable two-factor authentication for other users. 

Was this article helpful?
32 out of 32 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.