Idle Days & Follow Up Messages

Our Follow Up Messages feature allows us to notify and remind applicants to perform an action if they've been idle (or inactive) for a specified amount of time (in days). These Follow Up Messages can be added to any stage, except from the final stages – Approved, Rejected, and On-Hold.

When are applicants considered idle?

Applicants are considered idle if they have not taken the action associated with the stage they are in. So, applicants become idle if:

  • they haven't been moved to another stage from a Custom Stage.
  • they do not have a booked session in a Scheduler Stage.
  • they have not submitted consent for a background check in a Background Check Stage.
  • they have not submitted the data collection form in a Data Collection Stage.
  • they have not signed the document(s) in a Document Signing Stage.
  • they have not completed a lesson or course in a Learning Stage.

When are applicants' idle times reset?

Applicants' idle times are reset when:

  • they are transitioned from one stage to another.
  • a background check email is sent to them.
  • their booked session on the calendar is created or updated.
  • their background check report is created or updated.
  • their document signature request is created or updated.
  • they have completed a lesson or course.
  • they have submitted a data collection form.

Creating or Updating a Follow Up Message

When you create or update a follow up message, it does not apply retroactively. 

Example #1: Assume we have two applicants, A and B. A has been idle for 5 days and B has been idle for 3 days. We create a follow up message with idle days = 2. Applicant B will receive the trigger message in 1 day; applicant A will never receive the message.

Example #2: Assume that we already have a trigger with idle days = 5 and there are two applicants, A and B, who are 1 day and 3 days idle, respectively. We update the trigger and set idle days = 2. Applicant A will receive the trigger message in 1 day (instead of 4 days); applicant B will never receive the message.

If you have any further questions regarding this, please feel free to send us an email at support@fountain.com.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.