Delete Information from an Applicant's Profile

If you want to remove applicant information, you can do so on the Applicant Profile.

Please Note:

Clearing the information in a field in the Applicant Profile will not remove the field from the applicant's profile. Instead, this action will clear the value out of the Applicant Profile. If you prefer to edit the value, you can click on the edit icon (pencil) to the left of the trash icon.

Delete_applicant_1.png

When you click on the trash icon, a confirmation box will pop up asking you to confirm clearing the field's value.

            Delete_applicant_2.png

 

Any cleared fields will then move into the Empty Fields portion of the Applicant's Profile.

        Delete_applicant_3.png

 

 

Warning: Deleting Applicant Information

Once you delete a field's value from an Applicants Profile, there is no way to restore the information that was deleted. You will have to manually re-enter this information. Please be sure to only delete a field's value if you are confident you won't need the information or you are confident the information in the field is incorrect.

Was this article helpful?
15 out of 19 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.