Deleting a field from an applicants profile
Previously when you wanted to remove a fields value, you had to click on "edit" and clear out the value and click on save. Sometimes this worked, and sometimes this did not, and there were certain questions (such as multiple choice questions and dates) that would not allow you to fill in a blank value after a value was submitted. With this feature, now you can delete the value easily!
Keep in mind that this will not remove the field completely from the applicants profile, but will just clear the value out. If you'd simply like to edit the value, you can click on the edit icon to the left of the red "x".
When you click on the red "x" a confirmation box will pop up asking you to confirm the deletion of this field's value.
Here's an example of how to do this:
As you see in the example, when we deleted the field, the value was removed, and the field was moved into the "empty fields" portion of the applicants profile.
Please note, that once you delete a field's value from an applicants profile there is no way to restore the information that was deleted and you'll have to manually re-enter this information. Please be sure to only delete a fields value if you're positive you won't need the information or the information is incorrect.
If you have any further questions regarding this, please feel free to send us an email at email@example.com.