Part of the hiring process is reviewing applicants, sending follow-up communication, and then deciding if you want to proceed with hiring them or reject them.

Here are some of the actions you can take to help you manage your hiring: 

 

Send SMS

Texting applicants is a great way to get a quick check-in or to confirm the interview time. With Fountain Lite, you can simply send a message in the platform. 

  1. Click on the name of the applicant.
  2. Click on Messages tab on the right.
  3. Type your message.
  4. Click the  button.

 

Send Email

  1. Click on the name of the applicant.
  2. Click menu bar on the top right.
  3. Click Send Email.
  4. Fill in the Subject, write your message.
  5. Confirm and click Send Email.

 

Edit Applicant

Typos happen and sometimes applicant's contact information changes. You can edit the applicant information by following these steps. 

  1. Click on the name of the applicant from the applicant table
  2. Click menu bar on the top right.
  3. Click Edit Applicant

 

Move to...

Once you have reviewed the applicant and would like to move them forward, click on the blue button on the bottom of their profile to move them to the next stage. 

If you want to move the applicant to another stage other than what's next, you easily do that here. This may be done if you have accidentally moved a candidate or if you would like them to re-visit a stage.

 Move_to.gif

 

Reject

When an applicant is unfit, you can reject the applicant. Just click the Reject button, confirm the reason why. Click the red reject button to confirm. 

Note:

Keep in mind that rejecting an applicant will send an automatic email to the applicant.  

 

Delete

You may need to delete an applicant and all their information because an applicant requested it or it was one of your test applicants

  1. Click menu bar on the top right.
  2. Click Delete Applicant
  3. Check all the boxes and click the red button to confirm. 

 

What's the difference between delete and reject?

Delete will remove the applicant and all its data. Once deleted, the information, along with all communication logs will not be retrievable. Any communication from the applicant will also be blocked.

For most of the time, you will want to reject an applicant.

Rejecting an applicant sends them to the reject section, and it'll be possible to retrieve later. The section to retrieve rejected applicants is not available now, but will be coming soon! 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.