In Fountain Lite, a 'Job' is defined as an open position you're currently hiring for at a location. A job is where you can provide all of the details about your job opening such as: 

  • Job Title
  • Industry
  • Pay
  • Job Type (Permanent, Contract/Freelancer or Temporary)
  • Job Hours (Full-Time or Part-Time)
  • Job Description
  • Requirements 

 

Add Job

Creating a job is easy and quick with Fountain's Job Templates. Pick from a list of job titles and most of the job details will be pre-filled out for you, where you can still edit the details and add/remove application questions based on your hiring needs.

  1. Make sure you're in the 'Brand' that the job will be under. To switch 'Brand', click on the logo/brand name on the top left. (Skip if your account only has one 'Brand')
  2. Click on Jobs on the left sidebar.
  3. Navigate to the location by clicking on  at the top.
  4. Click Image_11-27-18_at_3.27_PM.jpg.
  5. Find a job title that matches the job you're hiring for. If you don't find a job title in the list, you can always start from scratch by choosing Blank Template.
  6. Click Continue.
  7. Review or make edits to components of the Job Details.
  8. Click Continue.
  9. Check the boxes for the questions you want to ask as part of the Application Form.
  10. Click Create.

 

Edit Job

  1. Click on  next to the job.
  2. Click Edit Job Details.
  3. Make the needed changes.
  4. Click Save.

 

Delete Job

  1. Click on  next to the job.
  2. Click Delete.
  3. A box will pop-up to confirm.
    Image_11-27-18_at_3.18_PM.jpg
  4. Check all of the boxes and click Delete again to confirm your action.

 

What's the difference between delete and unpublishing a job?

Delete job will remove the job from your account and will not be retrievable. This will also delete all of your applicants, metrics, and external job postings associated with this job.

Most of the time, you will want to unpublish or deactivate a job. The only time you might delete a job is if you create it by mistake or you and decided there is no need to hire for that position. 

Unpublish job will prevent new applicants from applying and unpublish the job posting on our partnered free job boards. Thus, you only want to do this if you are done hiring or have received too many applicants and are already reviewing them. 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.