Plan-E__1_.png

In Fountain Pro, a Job is defined as an open position you're currently hiring for at a specific location. A job is where you can provide all of the details about your job opening, such as:

  • Job Title
  • Industry
  • Pay
  • Job Type (Permanent, Contract/Freelancer or Temporary)
  • Job Hours (Full-Time or Part-Time)
  • Job Description
  • Requirements 

What's Covered

 

Add Job

Creating a job is easy and quick with Fountain's Job Templates. Pick from a list of job titles and most of the job details will be filled out for you. You can edit these details and add/remove application questions based on your hiring needs.

  1. Make sure you're in the Brand that the job will be under. To switch Brands, click on the logo/brand name on the top left and navigate the dropdown menu to find the Brand you want the job to be under. (Skip if your account only has one Brand)
  2. Click on Jobs on the left sidebar.
  3. Navigate to the location by clicking on the location at the top bar.
    Screen_Shot_2019-06-20_at_11_16_58_AM.jpg

  4. Click Image_11-27-18_at_3.27_PM.jpg.
  5. Find a job title that matches the job you're hiring for. If you don't find a job title in the list, you can always start from scratch by choosing Blank Template. Click Continue.
  6. Add, review, or edit the Job Details. If you are unsure about a certain Job Detail, fill it out the best you can -- you can go back and make edits later. Click Continue.
  7. Check the boxes for the questions you want to ask as part of the Application Form. You must select at least one question other than contact information to create the job. Click Create.
  8. Check over the Job Details and select whether or not you want this to be posted on free job boards on the bottom slide button. Click Publish.
    Fountain___Hire.jpg

 

Edit Job

  1. Navigate to the job. Click Edit on the top right corner.
    Screen_Shot_2019-06-19_at_10.00.28_AM.png
  2. Click Edit Job Details in the drop-down menu. If you want to edit the application form, click Edit Job Application instead.
  3. Make the needed changes.
  4. Click Save.

 

Delete Job

  1. Navigate to the job. Click Edit on the top right corner.
    Screen_Shot_2019-06-19_at_10.00.28_AM.png
  2. Click Delete.
  3. A warning will pop-up to confirm the deletion.
    Image_11-27-18_at_3.18_PM.jpg
  4. Check all of the boxes and click Delete again to confirm your action.

 

Deleting vs. Unpublishing a Job

Delete job will remove the job from your account and will not be retrievable. This will also delete all of your applicants, metrics, and external job postings associated with this job.

Most of the time, you will want to unpublish a job. The only time you might delete a job is if you create it by mistake or you have decided there is no need to hire for that position.

Unpublish job will prevent new applicants from applying and remove the job posting on our partnered free job boards. Thus, you only want to do this if you are done hiring or have received too many applicants and are already reviewing them.

Was this article helpful?
17 out of 19 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.