plan-p.png

User Roles are an easy way to consolidate your account's User Permissions into templated sets.

What's Covered

 

Types of Users

Admin
Admin users have access to everything, including all Positions/Openings/Locations, Reports, Calendars, settings, and Posthire; they can also perform any kind of action.
Regular
A regular user has limited access to stages inside an Opening's workflow, Reports, Calendars, settings, and Posthire; their actions are also restricted by what is specified in their user settings.
Restricted
A restricted user only has access to the Sessions pages (Scheduled Sessions and Calendar Availability). 

Adding a User Role

To add a new User Role, you must have an owner or admin-level Fountain account.

  1. Go to Company Settings in your Fountain account.
  2. Click on User Roles on the left hand side; this will take you to a page that lists all existing user roles.

  3. Click the blue Add User Role button.
  4. You'll then see the New User Role form. Select the permissions you would like for your user role to have, and click Create.

  5. Choose which users you want this User Role to be applied to. Click Save on the top right. Alternatively, you can click Skip and apply User Roles to users later.

 

Applying a User Role

To apply a user role, you must have an owner or admin-level Fountain account.

  1. Hover over your username on the top right > Company SettingsUser Roles.
  2. Click on the Actions button next to the role you'd like to apply, and then click Apply Role.

  3. Select the user(s) you would like the user role applied to.

  4. Click the blue Add Users button at the top, and you're all set!

 

Editing a User Role

To edit a user role, you must have an owner or account-level Fountain account.

  1. Hover over your username on the top right > Company SettingsUser Roles.
  2. Click on the Actions button next to the role you'd like to edit, and then click Edit Role.

  3. Make the desired updates to your role.
  4. Click Save.

 

Deleting a User Role

To delete a user role, you must have an owner or account-level Fountain account.

  1. Hover over your username on the top right > Company SettingsUser Roles.
  2. Click on the Actions button next to the role you'd like to delete, and then click Delete Role.

  3. A notification will pop up, warning you that deleting the user role will affect x number of users; you can still delete the user role even if it's assigned to users. Users will retain the permissions from the user role that was last applied to them.

  4. Click Yes, delete, and you're all set!
Was this article helpful?
5 out of 5 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.