Move Applicant to Different Stage

planptest.png

You can move an applicant to a different stage in the workflow manually, both in bulk and individually.

What's Covered

 

Moving Applicants

To move applicants, go to their applicant profile and click Actions. Click Move to Stage ... and select which stage you want to move the applicant to. After you select the stage the applicant will be moved to, the following window will appear. Select whether or not you want the automated emails or SMS messages associated with stage you are moving the applicant to.

automatedemail.jpg

 

Stages that Allow Revisits

There are certain stages that, when you move applicants back to a stage that they already completed, don't allow the applicants to complete the stage again. The following table shows which stages allow revisits.

Stage Type Revisit Details
Data Collection

Not Allowed

Applicant will see a success message and will not autoadvance, even if Automatically move applicant to next stage after data is collected is enabled.

Custom

Allowed

Applicant will experience the stage again, and will be moved based on stage settings.

Learning

Not Allowed

Applicant will be moved based on stage settings.

Personality Assessment 

Not Allowed

Applicant will see a success message and will not autoadvance, even if Automatically move applicant to next stage after data is collected is enabled.

Video Recording

Not Allowed

Applicant will see a success message and will not autoadvance, even if Automatically move applicant to next stage after data is collected is enabled.

Document Signing

Allowed

Applicant will experience the stage again, and will be moved based on stage settings.

Background Check

Not Allowed

If the applicant has already consented to the background check, the consent email will not be sent. Applicant will be moved based on stage settings.

Was this article helpful?
5 out of 6 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.