Add-On Feature

Live video is an add-on feature and is not included in any base subscription to Fountain. Please contact your designated CSM (Customer Success Manager) or support@fountain.com to enable it to your account.

The live video feature is an interactive way for you to actively engage with applicants. This feature enables you to meet and speak to applicants virtually and imitates the traditional interview setting.

Prerequisites for Using Live Video

  1. Add a Scheduler stage to the workflow and name it Live Video, so it can easily be identified in your workflow.

    Add_Scheduler_Stage_10.15.png
  2. Select Enable live video Call in the Advanced Settings menu.

    Enable_Live_Video.png
  3. Once you enable live video, you will be prompted to connect your calendar and add your availability.

Note

Ensure there are available time slots for the applicant to schedule their live video session. Creating time slots for live video sessions is also done in the Scheduler stage.

Customizing Live Video Messages

The link to the live video stage can be shared with the applicant in the Confirmation and Reminder messages by inserting the merge key directly into the message body (SMS or email).

    1. Select Edit Message and then Edit SMS.
    2. Insert the text (Live Video Room:) and then select stage keys.
      Live_Video_Room_Link_10.15.png
    3. Choose Live Video Room Link from the menu. This will automatically add the merge key to the SMS Confirmation message the applicant will receive.
      Live_Video_Stage_Stage_Key_10.15.png
    4. Select Save Message and this Confirmation message along with the merge key will be included in the SMS message.

Note

The steps mentioned above allow you to customize the Confirmation Message the applicant receives. In the event you’re not able to add the Merge Key to the live video Call Confirmation Message, the platform will automatically send the live video link to the applicant at the end of the message.

Messages in Live Video

There are multiple types of messages that can be used in the live video stage to maximize organization and initiate communication with the applicant throughout this stage in their interview process.

 

Reminder Message

The reminder message reminds the applicant that their live video session is scheduled at the time they initially selected

Confirmation Message
The confirmation message confirms the date and time the applicant selected has been scheduled

 

Accessing Live Video Session

Once the applicant has scheduled a time slot with you, the scheduled time will be visible in the Scheduled sessions tab. The scheduled times will be labeled as Past, Today, or Upcoming.

To access the scheduled live video, click  live video Room. The live video between you and the applicant will begin.

Accessing_Live_Video_10.19.20_JP.png

Coming soon! After the live video session has ended, the video footage will automatically save to the applicant’s profile for future reference.

Live Interview (Applicant Experience)

  1. When the applicant lands on the video scheduler stage, they will be prompted to select their live video session/interview time slot.
  2. Once the applicant selects their desired time slot, a confirmation message with the link to the live video will be sent to the applicant via text and or email.

    Note

    Depending on which settings or messages you created in the Customizing Live Video Messages section, the applicant may receive reminder messages prior to their scheduled live video session.

  3. At the scheduled session time, the applicant should click the link that was provided and they will immediately be directed to the live session.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.