Data Collection Stage: Standard Questions

plan-p_copy.jpg

Standard Questions are pre-made questions that has the questions written out with the appropriate question type, options for multiple-choice and the data key filled out, and in some cases validation on the answer. This allows you to quickly build out your Data Collection Stage, but along with convience comes restrictions too that you want to know about.

Due to the need to be standardized, Standard Questions are not editable in any way, including the data key.  In addition, some PII (Personally Identifiable Information) answers such as SSN, bank information, and insurance information are as secure fields, which have limited functionality to prevent easy access to information. If you want more flexibility, we recommend entering your own custom questions. 

What's Covered

 

Standard Questions vs Custom Questions

Functionality Standard Question Custom Question
Use responses as merge keys into documents for signing Few Yes
Viewable in Applicant profiles Some fields Yes
Filter by value in Applicant Table No Yes
Exportable Some fields Yes
Customizable Data Key No Yes
Customizable Option Bank No Yes

 

Standard Questions with Secure Fields

Secure Fields are also marked with a yellow lock icon in the Data Collection stage when you're choosing a question.  

mceclip0.png

The following is a list of all the Standard Questions that have Secure Fields.

Personal

Question Key
Gender gender
Ethnicity ethnicity
Citizenship citizenship
Are you authorized to work in the United States? can_work_in_us
Religious Preference religious_preference
   

Salary 

Question Key
Income Salary income_salary
Income Income Tax Dollar Amount income_income_tax_dollar_amount
Income Ss Tax income_ss_tax
Income Medicare Tax income_medicare_tax
Income Taxpayer Identification Number income_taxpayer_identification_number
   

Driver License 

Question Key
Driver License Number driver_license_number
Driver License Expiration Date driver_license_expiration_date
Driver License State driver_license_state
   

SSN 

Question Key
Social Security Number ssn
National Identification Number national_identification_number
   

Insurance 

Question Key
Insurance Type insurance_type
Insurance Benefactor First Name insurance_benefactor_first_name
Insurance Benefactor Middle Name insurance_benefactor_middle_name
Insurance Benefactor Last Name insurance_benefactor_last_name
Insurance Member ID insurance_member_id
Insurance Company Group ID insurance_company_group_id
Insurance Company Of Issue insurance_company_of_issue
Insurance Country Of Issue insurance_country_of_issue
Insurance City Of Issue insurance_city_of_issue
Insurance Issue Date insurance_issue_date
Insurance Expiration Date insurance_expiration_date
   

Bank 

Question Key
Bank Name bank_name
Bank Routing Number bank_routing_number
Bank Account Number bank_account_number
   

Passport 

Question Key
Passport Number passport_number
Passport Country Of Issue passport_country_of_issue
Passport City Of Issue passport_city_of_issue
Passport Issue Date passport_issue_date
Passport Expiration Date passport_expiration_date
   

Vehicle 

Question Key
Vehicle Make vehicle_make
Vehicle Model vehicle_model
Vehicle Year vehicle_year
Vehicle Registration Plate Number vehicle_registration_plate_number
Vehicle Vin Number vehicle_vin_number

 

Was this article helpful?
13 out of 13 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.