A Location represents where a job Position is based. Each job Opening is associated with a Location, which sets key defaults like address, time zone, and language.
You can also place Locations into different Location Groups. You can think of Location Groups as folders used for organizing Locations. While Fountain will initially bring you to your organization's Location Groups page upon editing Locations, this article will first demonstrate how to create Locations and put them into Groups.
Add Location
Click Jobs in the top navigation bar and select Locations.
Click the blue Add Location button.
Enter the details for your new Location including Location Group, Location Owner, Address, Country, Time Zone, Language, Brand, and SMS Number.
In the Address field, begin typing the location address. Google address suggestions will appear as you type.
Click Save.
Important Note:
If your Location is not associated with a physical address, you can click the 'Remote' checkbox under the map.
Edit Location
Click Jobs in the top navigation bar and select Locations.
Next to Location, click Action then Edit.
Make your changes and click Save.
Delete Location
Click Jobs in the top navigation bar, and select Locations.
Next to Location, click Action then Edit.
Click the red Delete on the lower left corner.
A confirmation message will pop up. Click Delete to confirm.
Important Note:
You can’t delete a Location that’s used by one or more Openings. Update those Openings to use a different Location first, then return here to delete the Location. Fountain will block deletion until dependencies are removed.
Add Location Group
You can place Locations in different Location Groups. You can think of Location Groups as folders used for organizing Locations. This allows you to better organize and find your openings faster, as well as assign owners.
For example, if you had two Locations (San Francisco and Los Angeles), you could place them into a "California" Location Group.
Click Jobs in the main navigation and select Locations.
Click the blue Add Group button.
Name your group and assign a Group Owner. Group ownership is useful for teams where individual user manages a set of Openings based on Groups, otherwise, you can assign owners at a per Opening basis.
Click Save and you're all set!
Move Location Into Group
Click Jobs in the top navigation and select Locations.
Find the Location: You may need to go into existing Location Groups or use the search bar if it's already been assigned to a Location Group.
Next to Location, click on Action then Move to.
Select a Group from the dropdown menu.
Confirm by clicking on Move location.
Edit Location Group
Next to the Location Group, click on Action then Edit.
Enter your updates.
Click Save.

